Listen In: JiHAE Made You A Playlist

July 6, 2015 | Prachi Gupta

“Listen In” is a feature in which we ask musicians to curate a mixtape-length playlist of songs they’re currently digging. Click the big play button above to hear the whole playlist or scroll down to see and hear individual tracks.

With the release of her fourth album, Illusion of You, New York-based artist and musician JiHAE caught the attention of music critics at NPR and the New York Times’s T Magazine. One of the more notable tracks on the album is a song penned by Leonard Cohen that pays homage to orgasms. JiHAE will also be exhibiting a visual, photography component to the album at the Ethan Cohen Fine Arts later this year.

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – “Red Eyes And Tears”

Massive Attack – “Splitting the Atom”

Band Of Skulls – “Hoochie Coochie”

Sonic Youth – “Incinerate”

PJ Harvey – “To Bring You My Love”

Cream – “Sunshine Of Your Love”

TV On the Radio – “Wolf Like Me”

Pixies – “Where Is My Mind”

Joy Division – “Disorder”

The Clash – “London Calling”